Faculty Achievements

Paper Presentation in International Conference- 2023

Ms. Punita Tapoo and Ms.Chaitra.M Presented paper at International Conference on Topic: A study on “Silicon Valley Bank collapse and it impact on Indian companies” organized by Dayananda sagar College of arts science and commerce on “Changing Paradigms of Business, Management and Commerce” on 31st May, 2023, in PC Sagar Auditorium.

National Conference

Ms. Sunitha K S( M.Com 2nd year ) & Ms. Ayesha A ( M.Com 1st year) presented paper on topic “Entrepreneurship and innovation” in national conference on “Make in India Eco-System To wards Indian Ethos, Sustainability and Inclusive Growth” organized by DSCE & DSCASC on 30th January 2016.

They also presented paper in national conference on “Innovation in Logistics and Supply Chain Management “organized by DSCE on 15th & 16th of Feb. 2016.

Ms. Suniths K.S also presented paper on “ Customer Relation Management” in VET College and got the best paper award.

M.Com 1st year students Ms Ayesha Aman, Ms. Deepthi & Ms. Sarvani presented paper on “An Iconic Brand –Patanjali is a Challenger and Disruptor“ in National Conference ( NCCSTM) on 5th May 2016 and got the best paper award.

In the same conference Ms. Anjana & Ms. Madhuri also presented the paper on “Technological Innovations in Banking”.

Students of M.Com department have participated in various events and programmes. Here is the brief description.

  • Dhanuja R. had participated in Fundamental and technical stock analysis held by Stock market Institute.
  • Pragathi prakash & Sandesh bhat participated in National conference held at M.S.R. I.T Bangalore “Connaisance” and presented the paper on “Carbon renting a new phase of sustainability” and they also participated in International conference held at DSI main campus and presented paper on “Digital village the new concept of Ruban society”.
  • Mr. Sandesh  Bhat and Ms. Pragathi prakash has presented paper  “On topic—Green HRM –The new revolution” in Christ University and won the best paper award.
  • Ms. Rajini K.R. has participated in many painting and drawing competitions and has won prize for pot painting.


1. Sunitha K S
2. Sudha Khanum
3. Chittibabu C
4. Harshavardhan B S


1. Ms. Bhargavi H B
2. Ms. Likhitha N

Back to top